Request a free phone consultation2

Request a free phone consultation

Testimonials

Testimonials from satisfied patients Balanced Body Image Med Spa

4/21/2016
Dr. Julia Ward, of Balanced Body Image, is one of the most amazing Physicians and Medical Professionals that I have ever experienced treatment from. She is a brilliant Doctor, and I can’t say enough great things about what she has done for me personally through treatment. Ladies, and Gents, she also provides other services like Botox, Lip Injections, Skin Pen, and other procedures. I won’t entrust my health and wellbeing to any other medical professional. I recommend you schedule an appointment to visit and consult with her. It may be the best phone call you ever make. – Shane Dodson*

“Dr. Ward suggested bio-identical testosterone pellet therapy to treat my low T. After three weeks I can truly say it has made a great difference for me. In researching low T treatments I found the pellet therapy the only way to go! The procedure was fast and simple, Dr. Ward was excellent with no pain or side effects. I highly recommend this procedure and Dr. Ward.” – Ken C.*

“Dr. Julia Ward is so very personable as well as extremely knowledgeable. She explained the procedure so that I could easily understand the benefits of the testosterone pellet insertion verses the injections, creams or pills. I had all concerns and fears explained before hand, and felt comfortable in the decision to do this therapy. The procedure itself was done efficiently and painlessly in a short time! I had not expected to have results as quickly as I did, I’m extremely satisfied and will recommend this to any women and men who are in need of assistance in their health and wellbeing with Dr. Ward. She truly shows her concern for her patients, which is a rare find in physicians today.” – Lanette R.*

“I go to Dr. Ward for my Hormone Replacement Therapy. She is so knowledgeable, sweet, and helpful. I trust her 100%. I feel so much better, since I’ve been seeing her.” – D.M.*

7/8/2015 Verified TrueReviews™
Excellent experience and an outstanding result. I was recommended to come to Dr. Ward and I’m so glad that I did. She brings the medical experience and couples it with artistry. The result is super. I highly recommend Dr. Ward. Now I’m ready for my wedding!! – Lisa A.*

6/24/2015 Verified TrueReviews™
I have been very happy with Dr. Ward. I have been coming here for one year now. She always does a great job and is very gentle. – P.A.*

6/24/2015 Verified TrueReviews™
I decided to have a consultation with Dr. Ward for Lipo Light. Dr. Ward explained a detoxification and supplement program that she likes to incorporate along with multiple sessions of lipo light. I wasn’t interested in the supplement and diet part at first because I have always lived a pretty active life style, have always taken supplements, and know every diet there is. I also thought all of the changes I’ve noticed in the last couple of years (fat deposits in new areas, energy level, menstrual cycle, mood, and sleep patterns) were attributed to the natural aging process and I just had to accept it. However, during our conservation, Dr. Ward asked a few questions that made me realize that I wasn’t living up to my optimum level of health for my age, and that I could improve many of the changes that were taking place with my body. So, I thought why not give it a shot! After I completed the 6 day detoxification period, I had improvement with my energy level, mood, and lost a couple of pounds. After this experience, I was motivated to do the comprehensive testing Dr. Ward offers to find imbalances with hormones and deficiencies with vital minerals and vitamins. This comprehensive testing allows her to tailor a supplement and diet plan that is specific to my body. I have always exercised and ate healthy but could not lose the last bit of extra weight I had gained after having children. I have been following the program for a little over a month and have finally lost the weight. In addition, my energy level feels like I’m 15-20 years younger! I also want to mention that Dr. Ward is very personable and a great listener. I felt very comfortable opening up to her and she is very knowledgeable about what she is explaining. For example, some doctors will try a treatment plan and not explain why they are doing it and you get the same treatment plan that everyone else receives. On the other hand, Dr. Ward took the time to explain and educate me on a level that I could understand. If you are reading this and have even the tiniest interest in improving your health inside and out, make an appointment with Dr. Ward because you will also have a success story to share!! – M.Reade*

6/13/2015 Verified TrueReviews™
I have been a patient of Dr. Ward’s for over a year for both Botox and Bio-identical hormone therapy. She identified my low progesterone, and with her treatment, I feel wonderful. Excellent service and medical advice. – C.B.*

6/12/2015 Verified TrueReviews™
Dr. Ward is an excellent, caring and concerned physician. She actually took the time to answer my myriad of questions on all the latest techniques and tricks to maintain health and beauty. I give her an A+ as usual! That’s why I keep coming back to Dermatouch MD! – V.P.*

6/10/2015 Verified TrueReviews™
I JUST RECIEVED MY PELLETS WITH DR JULIA WARD, I WAS SO HAPPY WITH HOW SHE MADE ME FEEL, SO VERY KIND AND GENTLE AND SO PROFFESIONAL AND EXPLAINED EVERYTHING IN DETAIL, I WOULD WANT EVERY WOMAN TO HAVE THIS EXPERIENCE AND DR JULIA WARD IS THE RIGHT PERSON TO SEE. I WILL BE COMING BACK AND I WILL SHARE MY STORY WITH OTHERS. – Kathleen A.*

5/28/2015 Verified TrueReviews™
Dr Ward made my appointment pleasant and was full of wonderful guidance and direction for Dysport uses. Dr Ward answered all my questions and assisted me with the best treatment plan. Thanks Dr Ward!!! – A.G.*

5/22/2015 Verified TrueReviews™
Dr. Ward did such an amazing job with my fillers and botox. She gave me great advice on what I needed and didn’t try to sell me on anything I didn’t want. I will definitely be coming back for more! – N.O.*

5/22/2015 Verified TrueReviews™
Getting Botox here was a pleasant experience. There was no discomfort at all. I will definitely come back here for more treatments. Very pleasant and relaxing atmosphere! – Linda L.*

5/21/2015 Verified TrueReviews™
Absolutely excellent, excellent, experience. I would recommend this to anyone! Profoundly changes your life in a positive manner. It has made my whole outlook on life better! – Rivkah W.*

5/20/2015 Verified TrueReviews™
The front desk is always friendly and ready to greet me when I come in. After a brief wait, I was taken into a room to have numbing cream applied. It takes effect after 15-20 minutes. Dr. Ward and I then had an in-depth discussion about the placement of Botox, which I have had before but not for a long time, as well as the Juvederm Voluma and Ultra. In a previous visit about 6 months ago, she used 1 syringe per cheek and I was very pleased with the result but felt there could be an even better result with a small amount more. She injected another half syringe in both cheeks. That did the trick! She then used half a syringe of the Juvederm Ultra in each of the temple areas to balance the face and provide symetry. I am pleased immediately as I walk out of the office. I highly recommend Dr. Ward for both her technical as well as artistic abilities with facial fillers. – Michelle L.*

5/8/2015 Verified TrueReviews™
My first experience, nervous, but excited. Doctor Ward answered all my question, explained everything clearly, During the procedure I felt very relaxed. The end finish brought mirror to face, WOW, were my first word, then a big smile with the remark I look younger… – Deanna L.*

4/21/2015 Verified TrueReviews™
Dr.Julia Ward is a great Dr.. She carefully explained me what I wanted to know. She was very patient and did a great job. I am very satisfied! – S.N.*

4/20/2015 Verified TrueReviews™
Overall perfect! Found the staff to be very professional and explained in detail what they were going to do that would best fit the overall results I wanted to achieve. During the procedure took the time to stop and let me examine the results. – L.H.*

4/16/2015 Verified TrueReviews™
Absolutely fabulous experience!! Dr. Ward is very caring, knowledgeable and skilled and the results are wonderful!! – Elena C.*

4/16/2015 Verified TrueReviews™
Received the testosterones pellets and have had them for the past 6 weeks and seeing great results. Will highly recommend. – Tony Romo*

4/9/2015 Verified TrueReviews™
My visit with Dr. Ward was extremely pleasant. She did an excellent job with virtually no pain! I am pleased with the results and will recommend her to my friends. – S.F.*

/9/2015 Verified TrueReviews™
Dr. Ward is INCREDIBLE! The results are EXACTLY what I had hoped for. I HIGHLY recommend Dr. Ward!! I feel extremely comfortable with Dr. Ward, and couldn’t be happier! – Chad Pitt*

4/8/2015 Verified TrueReviews™
Dr Ward was very professional and helpful to my needs. She was very patient. I was very pleased with the experience and will use her services again! – Yelena R.*

4/7/2015 Verified TrueReviews™
I’m Please to try Voluma for the first time. Dr. Ward is a good listener and also explained the procedure to me very well. I am very pleased with the results! – Roxana Hope-jones*

4/7/2015 Verified TrueReviews™
Dr. Ward does a great job every time. She is very knowledgable and takes her time to make sure i am happy and satisfied wvery time. I would recommend her to anyone. Thank you. – J.B.*

4/7/2015 Verified TrueReviews™
Today I came in for botox and inquired about voluma. Dr Ward was nice enough to take the time to explain to me what benefits come from voluma and how it works, how long it lasts and what I should expect from the results of getting it. I decided to go for it given all of her knowledge and the fact that should could fit me in (very nice) on the short notice. I LOVE IT! Thank you so much! I look and feel younger…If I do say so myself! – Becky Hill*

4/6/2015 Verified TrueReviews™
I have been seing Dr. Ward for more than a year and she is great. I have been so happy with the results. Dr. Ward is so professional. She takes her time and I never feel she is on hurry. I have also have taken my family who are from out of town and were very hesitant to do anything with their face, but they have been very happy with Dr. Ward. I would recommend Dr. Ward to anyone. She is very profesional, great bedside manners and competent. I have had great results with her treatment. – V.H.*

4/3/2015 Verified TrueReviews™
Dr. Ward did an amazing job with my treatment and I feel so confident in how I look. She and her staff are very professional and do an excellent job of explaining the treatment and how it can best help their patients. – M.E.*

4/3/2015 Verified TrueReviews™
I like the care I received in regard to my allergies. I love my new youthful face. The Doctor and staff took special care of me. – Lucy Nichols*

4/1/2015 Verified TrueReviews™
Dr Julia Ward is so very personable as well as extremely knowledgeable. She explained the procedure so that I could easily understand the benefits of the testosterone pellet insertion verses the injections ,creams or pills. I had all concerns and fears explained before hand, and felt comfortable in the decision to do this therapy. The procedure itself was done efficiently and painlessly in a short time! I had not expected to have results as quickly as I did, I’m extremely satisfied and will recommend this to any women and men who are in need of assistance in their health and wellbeing with Dr Ward. She truly shows her concern for her patients which is a rare find in physicians today, – Lanette R.*

3/25/2015 Verified TrueReviews™
I received a Botox treatment (forehead and brows) from Dr. Ward this morning and she was great! The treatment was quick and painless – what more can you ask for? I also had some questions about fillers, and Dr. Ward was informative and knowledgeable. – Shaina P.*

3/25/2015 Verified TrueReviews™
Dr. Ward is such a wonderful presence, when this can often be an uncomfortable and uneasy situation. Dr. Ward is respectful, calm, and so attentive to your wishes. I never felt like she was just nodding and not listening to what I said, to just do what she pleased; which has happened to me more than once. She listened to my wishes and my results were great. Dr. Ward is always very gentle and the experience is always a pleasant one. – C.N.*

3/17/2015 Verified TrueReviews™
She rocks! It was fast and painless. I really appreciate the professionalism , highly recommend this clinic ! – Debbie C.*

3/16/2015 Verified TrueReviews™
Dr. Ward suggested biodentical testosterone pellet therapy to treat my low T. After three weeks I can truly say it has made a great difference for me. In researching Low T treatments I found the pellet therapy the only way to go! The procedure was fast and simple, Dr Ward was excellent with no pain or side effects. I highly recommend this procedure and Dr Ward. – Ken C.*

3/16/2015 Verified TrueReviews™
Dr. ward is very accommodating. Great results with HRT – M. Lamptey*

7/8/2015 Verified TrueReviews™
Dr. Ward is amazing. She has the most gently hands I have ever encountered. I am really considering leaving my trusted botox rn friend and becoming a client here. – B.O.*

5/16/2015 Verified TrueReviews™
This was my first experience with Botox. I’m very pleased with how fast the procedure was and that there wasn’t any pain at all. Dr. Ward was explained everything during the procedure and answered all my questioned before starting. – M.J.*

4/2/2015 Verified TrueReviews™
The staff was very friendly and attentive. Dr. Ward was very patient and explained everything thoroughly. I was a bit apprehensive at first but the doctor eased my fears. I was pleased with the instant results and very excited to see the final result. – V.G.*

 

*Disclaimer: Success stories represent individual testimonials and not typical results. Balanced Body Image does not guarantee results, which can vary from individual to individual.

Testimonials

Excellent experience and an outstanding result. I was recommended to come to Dr. Ward and I'm so glad that I did. She brings the medical experience and couples it with artistry. The result is super. I highly recommend Dr. Ward. Now I'm ready for my wedding!! - Lisa A.

Read More
*Disclaimer: Treatment results may vary from individual to individual.

Meet Dr. Ward

If you haven't already heard about functional medicine, it's because the traditional disease-drug model still dominates the American medical landscape. Dr. Julia Ward became interested in functional medicine when she was looking into bioidentical hormones for herself.

Read More